Main Menu
Welcome Guest.
Please log in.

Content Refresh

Started by Thaggis, October 11, 2012, 06:34:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Thaggis

Just a suggestion, but there are some existing boss monsters that maybe we could buff up a little, dust them off and refresh their loot with a couple of new items to breathe a bit of life into our unused dungeons.

Im not a techie, but id imagine that its not too time consuming to update existing content, rather than create new stuff..

an example of this could be..

Khaldun - Tentacles of the harrower (i remember how much fun this was when i played years ago 5 of us trying to kill this while always in fear of being raided!) - i went there recently on pandora and killed it in about 5 seconds with my axe :p

I personally would like to see some stuff like this in the future if its possible, anyone else have some examples, or their opinions on the idea?

Horns Nigel

I think some of the recent buffs have been good, some are easier, but some are harder.
Now I dont know if its my perception, but sometimes you will get a monster that you are used to killing the same way all the time and them Whammo, all of the sudden its whacking my dragon real hard, dont get me wrong i think this is really fun, it throws me off guard.
Sorta like killing an orge as a newbie and all of the sudden it turns out to be an orge lord...lol.....Nigel
Nigel Horns Guild leader and Surgeon (SoP) Seekers of Peace, Pandora UO   
Aligned with D.A.T. That Guild and KoN

Thaggis

Quote from: Horns Nigel on October 11, 2012, 06:45:54 PM
I think some of the recent buffs have been good, some are easier, but some are harder.
Now I dont know if its my perception, but sometimes you will get a monster that you are used to killing the same way all the time and them Whammo, all of the sudden its whacking my dragon real hard, dont get me wrong i think this is really fun, it throws me off guard.