Main Menu
Welcome Guest.
Please log in.

New to the "new" UO, few questions.

Started by Madcow17, January 23, 2011, 11:38:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Madcow17

I'm definitely not new to UO. I've played since 1997 but when all of the scary new changes went in, I stuck to free shards that used pre-UO:R rules. I saw this server and decided to check out what's going on with newer UO. I feel like a complete newbie again and just wanted to ask a few questions..

What is it people do here to acquire wealth? Do people farm particular monsters because they drop mass piles of gold? Is the gauntlet still active with tons of players at any given time trying to maul tougher mobs and then dashing for the loot as if it was an amazing steak on a plate in front of a group of famished people?

Rather than ask a ridiculous string of questions, what would I, not knowing much about this world, need to work toward in order to start making some good cash? and by good I mean seven/eight digit good..=D I'm not looking to get rich in a day. I just hate grinding earth eles for a week only to find out there are much better things I could be doing to make money.

Or, perhaps there's a new player tips section I didn't see?

Sorry if this is a completely regurgitated question.

Anyways, cool shard so far. I'm loving the gargoyle (flying is cool, and throwing weapons are cool as well!) and you guys did a great job of taking all of the tedious labor out of getting your first character going. I'm nearly GM hiding, throwing, swords is high, focus is GM.. etc.. just since last night. coolness.

edit: Also, whats the going rate on a 100% LRC suit here?

Kronen

oh dear, i'm sorry no one's replied to you yet - hopefully you've found help more forthcoming in game.